100 Word Challenge- Week 4

   As I was walking through the street, I felt as if something or someone was watching me. I turned around quickly only to see a glimpse of a tail! I ran towards the creature in curiosity, but soon found myself in a dark alley. As I walked slowly backwards, I bumped into something soft. Whatever I bumped into started growling this made me anxious . Finding courage in me, I turned around only to see a seven foot black dog with glasses? I started laughing and the dog with glasses tilted its head toward me. The dog then pounced at me!

2 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge- Week 4

  1. Ruby, Mrs. Hildebrand told us that the phrase,” … and the dog was wearing glasses…” has to be in our writing. The words from that phrase are present, but the phrase itself is not there.

  2. Oh no! The dog pounced at you? Then what?

    Please use the exact phrase in the 100 words. Also, you should have a colon or semicolon in your work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *