Word Challenge #12

     The tiger was blocking our escape to the outside. We were running, fire burning all around us. It seemed that the whole building was going to collapse. As we were so close to getting out, it was there. I knew that we couldn’t fight the tiger off. However, it was strange, why didn’t the tiger run. When I looked at its eyes I saw no fear and it seemed it was smiling. As if it wanted us to slowly burn to death. We looked all around to find another exit. To this day we thanked god that there was one.

3 thoughts on “Word Challenge #12

  1. The picture complements the suspense in the story , you had me leaning in my chair.

  2. Ruby, I enjoyed your story, and think it had good details. I could actually picture a creepy smiling tiger. Good job on your writing, keep up the work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *